HLA has 24 classrooms of children: 3 kindergarten classes, 3 first grade classes, 3 second grade classes, 3 third grade classes, 3 fourth grade classes, 3 fifth grade classes, 3 sixth grade classes, and 3 seventh grade classes. Each classroom has approximately 26 students and two instructors, one dedicated to General Studies and one focused on Hebrew language instruction. These teacher teams guide our children through a workshop model for learning in which students experience a range of learning styles, from listening to the teacher model a skill to hands-on learning.

 

Kindergarten Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teacher
Yerushalayim – K11 121 Zoe King

ZKing@hlacharterschool.org

Sarah Campbell

SCampbell@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Arianna Avidor
AAvidor@hlacharterschool.org
Haifa – K12 123 Jennifer Herdemian

JHerdemian@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Larisa Lulko

LLulko@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Tel Aviv – K13 125 Tammy Gibson-Fraser

TGibson-fraser@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Osnat Arussy

OArussy@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

First Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teacher
Beer-Sheva – 101 228 Shannon Bishop

SBishop@hlacharterschool.org

Anne Mari Macaluso

AMacaluso@hlacharterschool.org

Efrat Vazana Adoram

EAdoram@hlacharterschool.org

Eilat – 102 202 Jacqueline Gelbart

JGelbart@hlacharterschool.org

Erika Keaster

EKeaster@hlacharterschool.org

Maggie Ben-Zekry

MBen-zekry@hlacharterschool.org

Netanya – 103 230 Ellen Erman
EErman@hlacharterschool.org
Sigal Shimoni
SShimoni@hlacharterschool.org

Second Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teacher
Teveryah – 201 203 Julia Shekhman

JShekhman@hlacharterschool.org

Rachel Reyz
RReyz@hlacharterschool.org
Hertzeliya – 202 204 Daniella Steinberg

DSteinberg@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Nirit Sivan

NSivan@hlacharterschool.org

Ashkelon – 203 205 Angeline Darlington
ADarlington@hlacharterschool.org
Maya Bitton
MBitton@hlacharterschool.org

Third Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teachers
Nahariya – 301 206 Stacy Leckawicz

SLeckawicz@hlacharterschool.org

Elena Shanberg

EShanberg@hlacharterschool.org
Visit Teacher Page

Oksana Mosheev

OMosheev@hlacharterschool.org

Sivan Amon

SAmon@hlacharterschool.org

Tzefat – 302 207 Amanda LePera

ALepera@hlacharterschool.org
Visit Teacher Page

Gal Witelson

GWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Yaffo – 303 208 Davida Crandon

DCrandon@hlacharterschool.org

Martine Noah

MNoah@hlacharterschool.org

Fourth Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teacher
Rehovot (401) 209 Jacqueline Rakib

JRakib@hlacharterschool.org

Sara Goldstein

SGoldstein2@hlacharterschool.org

Oksana Mosheev

OMosheev@hlacharterschool.org

Sivan Amon

SAmon@hlacharterschool.org

Binyamina (402) 210 Linda Forrest
LForrest@hlacharterschool.org
Gal Witelson

GWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Akko (403) 211 Arabella Trofemuk
ATrofemuk@hlacharterschool.org
Martine Noah
MNoah@hlacharterschool.org

Fifth Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teachers
Ashdod – 501 321 Samantha Poland

SPoland@hlacharterschool.org

Lauren D’Italia

LDitalia@hlacharterschool.org
Visit Teacher Page

Orna Zeitouni

OZeitouni@hlacharterschool.org

Sima Garber

SGarber@hlacharterschool.org

Metulla – 502 320 Cori Patick

CPatick@hlacharterschool.org

Mira Yusupov

MYusupov@hlacharterschool.org


Raanana – 503 318 Jacqueline Capobianco
JCapobianco@hlacharterschool.org
Ora Nimni

ONimni@hlacharterschool.org

Sixth Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teachers
Holon – 601 309 Jennifer Finney

JFinney@hlacharterschool.org

Rebecca Rothman (ELA)

RRothman@hlacharterschool.org
Visit Teacher Page

Orna Zeitouni

OZeitouni@hlacharterschool.org

Sima Garber

SGarber@hlacharterschool.org

Arad – 602 308 Yves St. Fort (Math)
YSaintfort@hlacharterschool.org
Mira Yusupov

MYusupov@hlacharterschool.org

Raanana – 603 310 Anthony Paden (Science (6,7)

APaden@hlacharterschool.org

Ora Nimni

ONimni@hlacharterschool.org

Seventh Grade Teaching Teams

Classroom Room General Studies Teacher Hebrew Studies Teachers
Rahat – 701 306 Matthew Leister

MLeister@hlacharterschool.org

Jennifer Hoenig – ELA

JHoenig@hlacharterschool.org

Michal Sina

MSina@hlacharterschool.org

Jonathan Witelson

JWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Natzrat – 702 307 Deb Gravina – ELA (7)

DGravina@hlacharterschool.org

Michal Sina

MSina@hlacharterschool.org

Jonathan Witelson

JWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Usfiya – 703 312 Fior Plasencia – Social Studies (6,7)

FPlasencia@hlacharterschool.org

Marie Pusateri – Math (6)

MPusateri@hlacharterschool.org

Michal Sina

MSina@hlacharterschool.org

Jonathan Witelson

JWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Math Enrichment

Classroom Room Teacher
Math Enrichment 1 212 Elizabeth Lang

ELang@hlacharterschool.org

Literacy Support

Classroom Room Teacher
Literacy Support 1 311 Joanne Cavanaugh

JCavanaugh@hlacharterschool.org

Literacy Support 2 311 Olivia Toomey

OToomey@hlacharterschool.org

Science / STEM

Classroom Room  Teacher
ScienceSTEM 312 Anthony Paden

APaden@hlacharterschool.org

Grace Kelly

GKelly@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

DSSS

Classroom Room Director
DSSS 235 Jillian Streitmarter
JStreitmarter@hlacharterschool.org

SPED HS

Classroom Room Teacher
SPED HS 329 Chavi Raksin

CRaksin@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

SETSS

Classroom Room Provider
SETSS 224 Elana Schneider (Lower School)

ESchneider@hlacharterschool.org

Floaters

Classroom Room Teacher
Floater GS 233 Grace Kelly

GKelly@hlacharterschool.org
Visit Teacher Page

Floater HS 331 Perla Katzberg

PKatzberg@hlacharterschool.org

Social Worker

Classroom Room
Social Worker (Middle School) 236 Julia Deane
JDeane@hlacharterschool.org
Social Worker (Lower School) 236 Adrianne Edmunds

AEdmunds@hlacharterschool.org

ESL

Classroom Room Provider
ESL 234 Wendy Altman

WAltman@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

Art

Classroom Room Teacher
Art 301

Physical Education

Classroom Room Teacher
P. E. 1 138 Bryan Rosen

BRosen@hlacharterschool.org

Visit Teacher Page

P. E. 2 138 Adam Bluth
ABluth@hlacharterschool.org
P. E. 3 138 Stacey McPartland

SMcpartland@hlacharterschool.org

Music

Classroom Room Teacher
Music 135314 Kasey Porter

KHeisler@hlacharterschool.org

Gal Witelson

GWitelson@hlacharterschool.org

Jonathan Witelson

JWitelson@hlacharterschool.org